Monday, March 15, 2010

wildfirereviews.info scam and fraud

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (3 votes, average: 2.33 out of 5)
Loading ... Loading ...
Posted by Jim on Sep 16, 2009 106 views

There is an Internet scam being run from craigslist ads that gets you an automated response like the one below, which redirects you to a page that is itself a frame redirect to an online order form website. This gets you a glood of bogus crap, and a comission for the craigs list scammers.

The page redirects you to a rather bogus secure0rder.com ad asking for all of your mailing information, email address, and a captcha code. Finally it asks you to click a button to Ship you your kit. Kit of what? You don’t know thats to the folks at the referer.us redirect that the scammer is using.

Why go to so much trouble?

  • Set up bogus gmail account
  • Set up bogus domain name
  • Send out bogus craigs list ads
  • Autobot respond to the craigslist responses for people to go to your stupid webpage
  • On the webpage use a hidden redirector to hid where your traffic is coming from so you cannot have your account suspended or your commissions revoked because you ARE a spammer and your leads are worthless to the people you are stealing commissions from
  • Be too stupid to get rid of the ship my kit button

And in the end for all your trouble, you get nothing. Now the scammers / spammers will cry that they make it rich, millions and millions of dollars off of these stunts. Then where is the money? Where is the huge mansion, boat and hot boat babes? Why do you hide yourself, your domains, your names and business addresses? Because you are a failure little girl. A complete and total failure.

People, you know better. Don’t waste your time with bogus responses to ads or offers you reply to. Insist on physical addresses and look them up on bing.com or google.com to make sure they match up. THEN consider how much information you share with someone over the Internet. And even then, don’t do it. Do it in person and in writing.

The piss poor attempt

Thank you for your interest in our job add on craigslist. In our experience with craigslist, we have a high volume of spam bots that e-mail us fake resumes that are actually viruses. To defeat this, we have been forced to add a layer to our job application process.

The next step in this job application is going to www.wildfirereviews.info, this our job application site. After you fill out the form you will be informed you of the full description of the job requirements.

IMPORTANT!!! Please use Firefox or Safari internet browsers, Internet Explorer has trouble displaying our page.

We are looking forward to your application,
Wildfire Reviews

Filed Under: soapbox

StumbleUpon Digg del.icio.us Technorati Reddit RSS Feed

Tags: , ,

  • Jim said,

    And what internet multimillionaire is trying to scam you for money?

    Domain ID: D29604959-LRMS
    Domain Name: wildfirereviews.info
    Created On: 07-Sep-2009 21:08:58
    Expiration Date: 07-Sep-2010 21:08:58
    Sponsoring Registrar: ‘Check Whois’ (5173-GO)
    Status: client_delete_prohibited,client_renew_prohibited,client_transfer_prohibited,client_update_prohibited,server_transfer_prohibited
    Name Server: ns1.vndv.com
    Name Server: ns2.vndv.com
    Registrant ID: CR13663722
    Registrant Name: Eric Kolowski
    Registrant Organization: Unknown
    Registrant Street1: 15510 Serenity LN
    Registrant Street2: Unknown
    Registrant Street3: Unknown
    Registrant City: Elmwood
    Registrant State/Province: Illinois
    Registrant Postal Code: 61529
    Registrant Country: US
    Registrant Phone: +1.3092317764
    Registrant Fax: Unknown
    Registrant Email: tripleplay428@yahoo.com
    Admin ID: CR13663724
    Admin Name: Eric Kolowski
    Admin Organization: Unknown
    Admin Street1: 15510 Serenity LN
    Admin Street2: Unknown
    Admin Street3: Unknown
    Admin City: Elmwood
    Admin State: Illinois
    Admin Postal Code: 61529
    Admin Country: US
    Admin Phone: +1.3092317764
    Admin Fax: Unknown
    Admin Email: tripleplay428@yahoo.com

    Eric is apparently a paintball player near Peoria, IL.
    His address and phone number are listed above. In case you get his scam emails, you can contact him using the whois information for the domain.

  • Anna said,

    Once again, you saved my life. I love you, man ;-)

Add A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.