Thursday, January 8, 2009

SPAM from EngineSeeker.com

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)
Loading ... Loading ...
Posted by Jim on Mar 25, 2008 163 views

Out of the blue, todays inbox had SPAM email from engineseeker.com offering their junk services. A call to their 800 number and an unsubscribe later, here is the text version of the ad which came with their html graphic version. Just to show how SPAM the email was from engineseeker.com that they had to include both in the junk mail campaign.

What does this outfit do? Take your money to advertise on Google. Of course you could just advertise on Google yourself directly. Makes sense to ditch the spam outfit and go direct with Google.
We are now offering all clients the opportunity to have your site listed on the GOOGLE NETWORK within 4-8 Hours!

To use this tool, please log into your account and goto the GOOGLE NETWORK tool within the interface to start right away!

http://www.engineseeker.com/members/

Thank You,

Powered by Evisions Marketing Inc.

Filed Under: soapbox

StumbleUpon Digg del.icio.us Technorati Reddit RSS Feed

Tags: , ,

  • dilluzionz said,

    Greetings,

    Just wanted to clear up a typo. http://www.engineseekers.com
    is NOT affiliated with http://www.engineseeker.com (no “s” at the end)

    Engineseekers DOES NOT SPAM. We are not a subscription based company. We are a one time site submission service. The only emails we send out are confirmation of payment and site submission, and response to emails that are intended for the “other” site.
    We get several emails a week from people who want to cancel their subscription, and we politely email them back that they have the wrong site, and direct them to the proper site.

    Our domain was registered within 4 mos of engineseeker.

    Thanks for listening!
    Dawn

  • Jim said,

    Dawn,
    Thanks for the clarification and the post has been corrected
    Jim

Add A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.